Skip to Main Content »

Search Site

0 items, € 0.00
To the cart »

Your Shopping cart is empty.

 

Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park

Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park

Veronica Roodt’s Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park is based on satellite photography.
Roodt, Veronica
49011
9780620415033
new

In stock

€ 12.50
Incl. 7% tax, excl. shipping
Map title: Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park
Veronica Roodt Publications
Pretoria, South Africa 2009
ISBN 9780620415033
Fold-up map, 59x84 cm, both-sided colour print, English text


Description:

The cartographic design displays the information of the Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park with strong accents and is based on satellite imaging. It shows a grid of parallels and meridians with degree data. The map legend refers to typical aspects of mountaineering and highlights all huts, walking trails, the Northern and Southern Circuit Trail and topographic lines.

Information boxes explain the park regulation of the Kilimanjaro National Park and provide information on the locality, size, archaeology and geological history. Specific topics are: climbing the mountain and general preparation, food and cooking, fitness, health and safety precautions, animals and birds, vegetation zones and plants of Kilimanjaro.

Another section describes the details and requirements of the eight Kilimanjaro climbing routes to enable the choice and the planning of a certain route: These are the Marangu Route, Machame Route, Lemosho Route, Shira Plateau Route, Umbwe Route, Loitokitok Route, Mweka Route and Rongai Route.

Index of maps and insets:

Map of Kilimanjaro National Park 1:160.000
Perspective view on Kibo
Glaciers on Kibo
Perspective view top of the mountain
Perspective view from the South
Perspective view from the North
Simplified overview map of Tanzania

Springe zum Hauptinhalt »

Seiten durchsuchen

0 Artikel, 0,00 €
zum Warenkorb »

Your Shopping cart is empty.

 

Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park

Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park

Veronica Roodt’s Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park ist auf Satellitenaufnahmen aufgebaut und mit einem kräftigen, gut lesbaren Kartendesign versehen.
49011
9780620415033
neu

sofort lieferbar

9,95 €
inkl. 7% MwSt., zzgl. Versandkosten
Kartentitel: Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park
Veronica Roodt Publications
Pretoria, Südafrika 2009
ISBN 9780620415033
Faltkarte, 59x84 cm, beidseitig bedruckt, Text in Englisch


Beschreibung:

Veronika Roodts Kilimanjaro-Karte, die Tourist Map of Kilimanjaro National Park, ist wie alle anderen Karten aus ihrer Ostafrika-Kartenserie, auf Satellitenaufnahmen aufgebaut und mit einem kräftigen, gut lesbaren Kartendesign versehen. Hier finden sich Höhenlinien, Kartengitter mit Gradangaben, die die Ablesung eigener GPS-Daten ermöglicht.

Die Karte hat ihren Schwerpunkt natürlich auf dem Bergsteigen und alles für die Besteigung des Map of Kilimanjaro wichtige ist auf der Legende indiziert, zum Beispiel die Schutzhütten und das Wegesystem. Mit der Karte wird reichlich geschriebene Information geliefert. Dies betrifft natur-, landeskundliche und historische Fragen und Themen der Kilimanjaro-Besteigung wie Vorbereitung, Verpflegung, Fitness, Gesundheit und Vorsichtsmaßnahmen.

Zur Sache geht es bei der Vorstellung der acht ausgewiesenen Besteigungsrouten für den Kilimanjaro: hier erfahren Sie die wesentlichen Unterschiede und Besonderheiten hinsichtlich der Aufstiegsdauer und des Anspruchgrades. Dies sind die Marangu Route, Machame Route, Lemosho Route, Shira Plateau Route, Umbwe Route, Loitokitok Route, Mweka Route und die Rongai Route.

Kartenindex:

Map of Kilimanjaro National Park 1:160.000
Perspektivische Sicht auf den Kibo
Gletscher des Kibo
Perspektivische Sicht auf den Gipfel
Perspektivische Sicht aus dem Süden
Perspektivische Sicht aus dem Norden
Vereinfachte Karte von Tansania